Irrational Father Fear #27

Pipe cleaners.

Yeah, you read me right.  Pipe cleaners.  Whoever thought that taking sharp wires and covering them to look like cute caterpillars would be a good idea was a moron.  Seriously.

I’ve had this discussion with my wife before, and she mocks me openly about it, but they just kinda freak me out.  Especially in the hands of my two daughters. “But they’re soft and fuzzy,” she laughs.  Okay, so if I cover my chainsaw in cute and fuzzy I can let my kid play with it then?  I don’t think so.

Would you let your children run around with a pointy piece of copper wire?  How about a spool of baling wire for a present?  Of course not, that would be ridiculous.

There are enough things that I have no control over to fret and freak out about, I don’t need to be worrying about hazardous craft supplies as well.

What?  I said it was irrational.

About markfreeman

This blog is the result of when a geek and dad has a penchant for writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Irrational Father Fear #27

  1. Kaley says:

    Not irrational at all. Those things are sharp! But then again, Ruby is 5 and I still cut her grapes in half 🙂

Leave a Reply

